My Profile, Authentication and Security

RSpace takes your security very seriously and implements numerous security features within the application. Many of these interact with your account and your RSpace identity details, which are managed from your My Profile page.

Changing Password

If a password has been assigned to you by an administrator, we recommend that you change it as soon as possible, to a password known only to you.

To change a password:

  1. Navigate to My RSpace
  1. My Profile
  1. Click on Change Password
  1. You are first asked for your current password. This protects you from someone else using your device to change your password while you’re logged in on a public machine.
  1. Enter your new password, and click on Save. Your password will be encrypted by a 1-way hashing mechanism and stored on the server.

Forgotten passwords

RSpace does not store your password as plain-text. If you forget your password, you can click on the Forgot password link on the login page.

Enter the email address associated with your account and Submit. An email is sent to the entered address – follow the instructions in the email within the 1 hour time limit. This is to minimize the time in which a valid link is usable by anyone who can access your emails. The link can only be used once.

You can also ask your System Administrator to reset your password, which they can do by following Resetting a user's password (for System Admins).

Changing your email

As for password changes, you can change your email address in a similar way, through My RSpace Profile page.

To change your email:

  1. Navigate to My RSpace
  1. My Profile
  1. Click on Edit to change your email
  1. Enter your new email, and enter your password as a security measure.
  1. Click on Save to change your email.
If you're using RSpace Community, an email verification link will be sent to the new address. The new email address will only be updated after clicking that link.

Changing messaging and notification preferences

As a new user, you will have all your notifications enabled by default. You can turn them off by unchecking the boxes & clicking on Update Preferences.

Other tasks requiring additional authentication

You will be asked to re-enter your password when performing various sensitive operations, such as :

  • Signing a document
  • Witnessing a document


How did we do?


Powered by HelpDocs

Powered by HelpDocs